sitecopper.blogg.se

Wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system
Wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system






wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system

#Wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system drivers

If I unplug the cable from the helmet (so no drivers or microphone, just the cable with the switch), PTT works. Electrically I cannot find any difference between the off-the-shelf headset and my setup when measuring at the 4-pin connector.īut, it even get's weirder. The microphone in my helmet has a slightly lower DC impedance (around 890 Ohm) than the Android specification (>= 1000 Ohm), so I inserted a resistor in line with the microphone I tried values from 100 to 1 kOhm, but still no PTT function. I measured its characteristics: drivers are 32-33 ohm, microphone 1.13 kOhm and pushing the button shorts the microphone circuit. Of course I tested it with an off-the-shelf headset which works perfectly. However, whatever I do, pushing the button does not activate the PTT function. Yes, I know ground is the 3rd ring, not the 4th (last). The speakers are working the microphone works fine, I can talk and record sound from it. (More about the resistor later) It can't be much simpler than this, right? Now the weird part: Simulate this circuit – Schematic created using CircuitLab In the cable I spliced in a push button for the PTT function: I made a cable according to the CTIA specifications for 3.5 mm headjacks at. The communication set in the helmet is straightforward: two 32 Ohm drivers and a microphone.

wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system

This is a simple wired setup, not Bluetooth. I want to connect my motorcycle helmet communication set to my Android phone, including the push-to-talk (PTT) functionality.








Wire push to talk microphone to bookshelf stereo system